Grey's Anatomy Fan Your number one fansite resource for everything Grey's Anatomy

Sara nominated for an ALMA Award

Nominations for the annual ALMA Awards, which honor the achievements of Latinos in film, TV, and music, have been announced. The ceremony will air on September 18 on ABC, and will be co-hosted by Eva Longoria Parker (a nominee for Desperate Housewives) and George Lopez (who is nominated for Mr. Troop Mom).

A special award will be given to actress Salma Hayek, and there will be a tribute to the late Ricardo Montalban, given by Tony Award winner Rita Moreno.

Among the many other acting nominees are stage veterans Demian Bechir (Weeds), Benjamin Bratt (The Cleaner), Rosario Dawson (Seven Pounds), America Ferrera (Ugly Betty), Mark Indelicato (Ugly Betty), John Leguizamo (Nothing Like the Holidays), Justina Machado (ER), Alfred Molina (Pink Panther 2), Esai Morales (Jericho), Ana Ortiz (Ugly Betty), Rosie Perez (Lipstick Jungle), Tony Plana (Ugly Betty), Sara Ramirez (Grey’s Anatomy), Judy Reyes (Scrubs), Jamie Lynn-Sigler (Entourage), Jimmy Smits (Dexter), Lauren Velez (Dexter), Sofia Vergara (Madea Goes to Jail), and David Zayas (Dexter).

Music honorees include Lynda Carter, the Black Eyed Peas, Christina Aguilera, Demi Lovato, and Enrique Iglesisas.

More information: Alma Awards


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *